Oven Roasted Turkey Breast

JennieOturkeyIn tribute to Thanksgiving, I am sharing my love for pre-cooked turkey. I freaking love this Jennie-O turkey breast. We’ve been getting it for a while, so I figured I might as well brag about it. Sometimes I daydream about the things I’ll cook for my picky future children. I imagine them pushing their fork at their peas, frowning at goulash and demanding ice cream for dinner. But even in my wildest hypothetical family fantasies, my kids love this turkey. It’s so good, nonexistent children like it.

Okay, I’m being dramatic. It really is good though. And easy… I mean it’s basically pre-cooked. All we do is pop it in the oven for around 15 mins and BOOM, a healthy dinner is on the table. Just like Thanksgiving but without basting the darn thing periodically for 4 hours.

See it for yourself in all of its glory:

Turkey-1

Turkey-2

Turkey-3

Turkey-4

 

These usually will run you between $7-$12 depending on weight, but they yield enough leftovers to make it around $1.50 per serving. Not bad if you ask me!

One thought on “Oven Roasted Turkey Breast

Leave a Reply

