Crazy Good KC Strip Steak

Here’s some eye candy for all you carnivores out there. Being in KC, I do enjoy a good local KC strip steak on occasion. I made this one a while back and thought I’d bring it out of the archives for a post. I marinated these for about 3 hours, grilled for 10-15mins and baked for another 20. A lot of it was eyeballing and temperature taking, so I might be off by a minute or two. The result was a perfectly crispy, yet juicy steak! Btw.. I like my steak medium-rare, so adjust your cooking times if you prefer a different level of rarity.

Marinade

  • Worcestershire
  • Soy sauce
  • Honey
  • Spicy brown mustard

Mushroom Topping

  • Sugar
  • Butter
  • Onions
  • Mushrooms

Homestyle Broccoli

  • Steamed broccoli
  • Butter
  • Breadcrumbs
  • Shredded cheese

Okay, it’s official. I am going to the store tonight and getting more of this steak. 🙂 It was seriously SO good. I got the tip to grill then bake from a coworker who used to work at a fancy steakhouse. Kudos, my friend. Kudos.

Btw.. This meal was ridiculously easy for how it looks. Marinating takes the longest amount of time, but really, it does it’s own thang while you clean the house or watch tv or whatever. Grilling is the most involved part. But hey that only takes like, 15 mins on a propane grill. Holla!

mmmmmm…steak!

Leave a Reply

