Banana Poke Cake

The Country Cook has some good stuff. So good, that I decided I would bake a cake on the 4th of July. I decided to go with the Banana Poke Cake, since my husband loves banana cakes and whatnot. It turned out perfect, and was crazy easy.

View the Recipe here, from The Country Cook


Ingredients: Yellow cake mix, vanilla wafers, banana cream pudding, bananas and cool whip. You will also need eggs & oil for the cake mix, and milk for the pudding.


Preparing the poke cake with evenly spaced holes. I created the holes by using the end of a wooden spoon.


Pudding time! I could have eaten just a bowl of this pudding by itself. It’s so good!


Since Josh loves bananas, I modified the recipe by adding the bananas before the whipped topping. This way they would feel more infused with the cake.


I had to melt my cool whip in the microwave to make it easier to spread.


Adding a layer of crushed nilla wafers. I could also eat those all day.


The cake holds nicely once it’s had some time to settle.


Remember, there’s always room for cake. Thanks for the recipe Brandie!

Leave a Reply

