Shrimp & Pork Kabobs

Ever since we bought the grill, it’s pretty much the only way we cook food. The dude is obsessed with it. I aint complaining though, because for the past two weeks, I’ve been eating pretty good.
One of my favorite things on the grill, is definitely the kabob. A few months back, I made pineapple chicken kabobs in the grill pan. Those were crazy delicious, but these kabobs were a million times better because of their char-grilled texture. Not to mention that my husband made a combination bbq sauce that was to die for.


Pineapple Chicken Kabobs, circa January 2012.


Josh preparing the kabobs. He used green, yellow & red peppers, marinated pork chop chunks, onion wedges, zucchini, shrimp and brussel sprouts. Did I mention that I love having a husband that not only knows how to cook, but also knows how to pair his food? I’m so proud, it’s making me a little verklempt.

Who’s coming over for dinner? 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

